The big the bad GMO

Before I post a recipe I wanted to first explaining something Im very passionate about. I’ am very much anti-GMO and pro organic; However, I’m not all up in anyone’s face about it like the majority of the people are today, or brag about it. It’s a choice, a choice we all should be able to make. A little back-story is that I have always been anti GMO since I was a child; my family all thought my paranoia towards food was one of my OCD obsessions that just never went away. I have been reading and studying about this for years before it even became “trendy” I’m very happy that it has become as big as it is now so we can get the ball rolling with things being labeled the correct way, we all have the right to know what is in our food. Now I know so many people are rolling their eyes right now, but I’m going to give you an awesome story about an amazing woman that got my mom to change her mind.
Christina Pirello not only is an incredible woman, a red head, but a survivor of terminal leukemia. Let me say that again, terminal leukemia. Terminal means the final stage of cancer, meaning peace out world, see you in the flip side. She was diagnosed at the age 26. 26 years old, that is how old I’ am. A co-worker, who is now her husband introduced her to the whole food, unprocessed life style. After just two months of this life style change there was noticeable significant improvements in her condition. In fourteen months, Christina was cancer free. This brought her to study and become an expert on traditional Chinese medicine, Ayurveda, acupuncture and earned a Masters Degree in Nutrition.
Here is what she has to say on GMO. Oh, did I mention she is amazing chef that shares great whole food recipes? Check it out.
http://christinacooks.com/living-the-well-life/gmos_genetically_modified_organisms-playing_roulette_with_our_lives

here is a page that someone put together with some scientific evidence about GMO being harmful.
http://www.collective-evolution.com/2014/04/08/10-scientific-studies-proving-gmos-can-be-harmful-to-human-health/
Let me add that you will find many studies showing that there is nothing wrong with GMO; however many of these articles are funded or done by people who are making a profit off of GMO.
Yes, the food world is ugly and full of lies. A perfect example of this is aspartame, the evil aspartame that is in your diet pop and sugar free foods. The FDA denied aspartame eight times. Yes, I will repeat that EIGHT TIMES. The creator G.D. Searle own scientist that he hired to test his creation even said that is was dangerous. Here is a timeline that shows how it became legal, the whole story should be on the show scandal.
http://www.quantumbalancing.com/news/aspartameapproved.htm

Sadly this means you can’t trust FDA or even USDA, sorry. Let me just add that my aunt’s father use to work for the FDA and he even said himself they can’t be trusted. This means that things that are labeled organic you still have to do your own research on, it can’t always be trusted. Not to mention that in order anything to be labeled organic it must be 95% who knows what that other 5% is. So basically the only way to know that you are getting ultimate best quality and safe food is by growing it your self, which is why I can’t wait for the day I own a house.
With all that said if you still don’t agree with all this that is fine, all I ask id to join us in the right to know campaign http://www.righttoknow-gmo.org/

Wrapping this all up in some of my recipes you will see me say organic, it doesn’t have to be organic to make the recipe, but I recommend it. Let me add that I’m not that person where everything I consume is organic,I do my best eat well; however, I’m a sucker for baked goods, pizza, and greasy fried food that I will never give up, oh and my processed Chicago style dog from portillo’s.

Here is a video I made for my environmental science class a few years ago. The quality of the film is horrible since I used a really old Kodak camera. I also had ONE day to film and edit it, I also had a dell computer at the time which refused to upload my videos to the computer with out a converter, so I  used a free online one that ended up putting a water mark on my video. Other then all that I feel like It was a decent job.  say no to GMO

sincerely your say no to GMO

Ryan

Leave a comment